Artistic Avenger

The Mad Adventures of Flat Brenda and Convention Swaps #3

6 Comments

Today was a full day! We started out the day at Starbucks in a big line. Flat Brenda is very particular about her drinks (big surprise) and we had to get a special order Bombay Fog kind of drink. So very confusing.

We lined up really early to get some great things at Momento Mall. We all ended up with a great new bag and other goodies. We waited almost 2 hours to get in…..WOW!

There were lots of great things inside and Flat Brenda was determined to find just the right thing. We helped her try on many different outfits and she decided that this shirt suited her best. It really brings out the glossy-ness of her skin, doesn’t it?

To top off a busy day, we went to the Red Iguana for dinner. It remains to be seen how well she’ll fare tomorrow morning for general session after the amount of margarita’s she drank…..

Here are a few more swaps – yes, I know there are lots. These photos are of organized swaps that I’ve joined. This is the first year I’ve done this and I’m pretty excited about it. Its nice to know exactly what type of swaps I’ll be getting (ie, kid, holiday, etc). Click on the thumbnail to see them in a larger view.

The first swap here is my 80s night inspiration swap. We were given three pictures and had to be “inspired” which was not easy. I used my punches to make the headphones and my Its a Sign set for the salutation.

The second one, well, is pretty similar to the first. It is for a punch art ATC swap. I used different colours and the salutation “I just heard” from Absolutely Fabulous just seemed perfect!

This next swap you may remember seeing before. This is a card I did a LONG time ago and it is for a holiday card swap. I just love the feel of this set, Sleigh Bells Ring. Can you say glitter?

This last one is for a kids card swap. I used Pun Fun and a colour combo that is still not grabbing me….oh well. The little strip along the bottom can be pulled to either side and and one side says “happy birthday” and on the other “make a wish”.

Still got one more post with swaps tomorrow…..

6 thoughts on “The Mad Adventures of Flat Brenda and Convention Swaps #3

  1. What a bother that Flat Brenda is….. but isn’t she a lot of fun to have around?

  2. I’d love to see what they have in Memento Mall! Flat Brenda better start behaving or maybe you should have a long talk with her. šŸ™‚
    Have fun!
    Ann šŸ™‚

  3. Hope Flat Brenda behaves herself tomorrow…and yea, that sleepin with her eyes open is kinda creepy! LOL Tell her you’ll swap HER if she misbehaves!

  4. Congrats on making the showcase yesterday – we were neighbors – LOL

    Hope you are keeping Flat Brenda in line!

  5. Hey – I received a post from red@yahoo.com and would love to talk with you and answer your questions but your account isn’t working….do you have another email address? Thanks!

  6. See hun, told you that was creepy. Still gives me the willies.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

