Artistic Avenger

T-hanks

2 Comments

This card layout was taken from Noella’s card sketch challenge on Creatively Yours.

I wanted to use lots of goodies that are retiring from Stampin’ Up!’s catalogue this year so I decided to start with my designer paper. However, the inspiration for this card comes from what I had lying around on my craft table this morning.

The card base is Elegant Eggplant and it is just a flat card base. I then added a 5 1/4 x 8 piece of Tempting Turquoise cardstock folded in half as the card itself. I like to do this when the base of the card is really dark and hard to write in.

I layered the bottom of the Turquoise piece with some Bali Breeze Designer paper and had a scrap of 5/8″ Old Olive grosgrain. It looked nice enough but I wanted to do something interesting with the ribbon. Well, why not add eyelets?

I used my Crop-A-Dile and set 4 Always Artichoke eyelets into my ribbon and then threaded some Pumpkin Pie grosgrain through. I adhered them to the back of the designer paper with Sticky Strip (those suckers ain’t goin’ nowhere now!).

I took the “t” from my Simon On Board lower alphabet and covered it with Spring Break designer paper using my Tombow multi adhesive. I sanded all the edges and set it aside.

I then paper pierced the top left corner of the card using my crafter’s tool kit.

I placed the “t” on the card and, using Tempting Turqouise ink, stamped “hanks” with my Taffy Alphabet to make Thanks.

Thanks to you, Noella, for the great challenge!

2 thoughts on “T-hanks

  1. I love this card, you really added some cool elements to it. The eyelets in the ribbon is awesome.

  2. Beautifulk job intrpreting Noella’s Sketch– Thanks sooo much for sharing!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

