Artistic Avenger

For no reason….

6 Comments

It has been a very long time since I’d have the opportunity or necessity to stamp a baby card. I love baby cards. So, I thought I’d play with some goodies and make one!

The card started with scrap cardstock (again, I know, broken record) but I’m really happy with the uniqueness of the final layout.

The base is Almost Amethyst and is was initially just layered with a piece of Barely Banana. But I wanted a little more “oomph” so I added a layer of Perfect Plum. I wanted even more of a texture-factor so I used my NEW SCALLOP EDGE PUNCH (LOVE IT) to make the scallop edge on the bottom of the plum layer.

For the image piece, I stamped the moon from Nursery Necessities in Barely Banana on some Whisper White cardstock. I stamped the buggy from Fun & Fast Notes twice – once over the moon and once on some scrap Confetti White cardstock. I watercoloured the one on the scrap cardstock, cut it out and adhered it over the other stamped buggy with a dimensional. I coloured the rest of the buggy lightly and added some glitter on the heart. I put this on a Perfect Plum layer and added it to my Barely Banana layer with three little brads for good measure.

I took my Define Your Life set and decided that “happy” made the most sense. I stamped the definition in Perfect Plum on a long scrap of white cardstock and layered it on some Perfect Plum cardstock. I placed it diagonally over the card and adhered with dimensionals. I then snipped the edges to match the card.

Thanks for checking in! I have now successfully run the batteries out on my camera taking pictures of all my Convention swaps – I think I’ll start showing a couple tomorrow to mark the one week countdown till my departure!

6 thoughts on “For no reason….

  1. Cute card! I love how you angled the sentiment!!

  2. What a great baby card! Love it! I never would have thought to use those colors…..thanks…

  3. Great card. Your layout rocks!

  4. Love this card – this could be adapted to a boy or girl. Thanks for sharing.
    http://www.sullyscrapandstamp.blogspot.com

  5. I dont’ do hardly an baby cards either. Glad you did one just for fun! Looks adorable!

  6. I love the moon and the stroller. So darling. I love baby cards too! Darling!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

