Artistic Avenger

Diving In!

2 Comments

Well, a few days ago I got my new catalogue pre-order. This is something us demos get to do as a “perk”, I LOVE this perk.

What usually happens is I get lots of stuff and then I look at it for a few days cause it looks nice and the colours are so pretty, but I have a hard time using it. Not this time. I joined a Lots of Layers demo swap on SCS and had to run with my new stuff ASAP. I designed it, duplicated it and sent it off so I thought I’d take some of the let over designer paper and play with it.

I checked out the sketch challenge on SCS this week and decided to play along.

The card base is made with one of the new In Colours – Pink Pirouette. It such a nice soft pink.

The back layer is good ol’ Chocolate Chip and I layered it with a piece of vellum on which I’d stamped the outline flower from A Beautiful Thing in Timber Brown StazOn. I debossed the underside with my stylus to give it a more white and raised look.

The narrow strip is a piece of Bella Rosa designer paper (yummy) and it is layered on Chocolate Chip. I added two little 1/2″ circles to the ends and threaded some pink gingham ribbon through.

I really wanted to use lots of this designer paper on this card so I cut the centre square in the Bella Rosa designer paper and paper pierced along the outside. I stamped it with a salutation from All Holidays in Chocolate Chip craft ink and adhered to a layer of Chocolate Chip. Lastly, I cut out a small flower from the designer paper and added it with a small dimensional.

Really outside my “style” realm but it was fun. Stay tuned over the next week for my Lots of Layers swap card and all my Convention swaps. Oh, and I’ve got a great feature for the time I’m away in Salt Lake City so stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Diving In!

  1. OH this is absolutely luscious! I haven’t ordered anything yet, but this new pink is a must…gorgeous!!! I love the little circles and how you wrapped the ribbon through them. Wonderful work Carrie!

  2. Very pretty card! Cutting the flowers added the perfect touch!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

