Artistic Avenger

Theme Thursday (July 17, 2008)

4 Comments

When July rolls around I find myself cleaning out my craft room in anticipation of all the great stuff the new catalogue is going to bring. And, what did I find? More sets of precut card stock for a past class. You may remember the colours and such as I used them for a Theme Thursday a while back.

However, this time, I used all the same stamp set on each and every one – a new level 3 hostess set, Happiness Always.

I am in 7 organized swaps at Convention this year and needed to make thank you cards for each hostess – so here they are.

This was such a quick card to make! I used the same colours of ink as card stock – Almost Amethyst, Elegant Eggplant, Mellow Moss and Always Artichoke.

This card uses Always Artichoke cardstock, Bali Breeze designer paper, Rose Red and Regal Rose ink.

This card has a Very Vanilla base. It uses Le Jardin designer paper, Rhinestone brads and I also used the Fundamental Phrases stamp set. I used Really Rust and Tangerine Tango ink on the flower and Mellow Moss and Always Artichoke on the leaf.

I think this may be my fave of the set. I love its simplicity. The saying is stamped in Always Artichoke ink on River Rock cardstock and the flowers are stamped in Really Rust (and stamped off once) and the stem in Artichoke.

This was a little more of a challenge as I didn’t really want to use flowers and I was running out of my scraps! So, I decided that a little saying with some bold paper was just fine. I used a strip of Picnic designer paper on this example.

This card uses a Garden Green card base which I stamped with the outline butterfly. I used Fundamental Phrases again for the “thanks” and a strip of Picnic designer paper to the left. I used a zig zag like I did on yesterdays card to cover the seam.

So there you have it! A set of cards using scraps and minimal supplies and really only one stamp set! I encourage you to host a workshop when the new catalogue comes out – it is the only way to get this great set!

4 thoughts on “Theme Thursday (July 17, 2008)

  1. Very pretty!

    Many Blessings,
    M.

  2. Great cards! Love their perfect simplicity & that new hostess set. :0)

  3. good work Carrie

  4. I didn’t pre-order this stamp set, but you’re making me wish I did! Lovely cards.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

