Artistic Avenger

Inspiration Challenge #5 – Complete

11 Comments

So this is my creation for the 5th Inspiration Challenge I do with Pam at Paper Askew Studio. You should go and check out what she’s done and also, go vote for her for Gallery Idol! She is one talented lady.

So, what did I do here? Well, I used up my scraps!

The card base is Going Gray is is layered with Basic Gray and Whisper White. I loved the lattice in the background of the inspiration picture (found here) but wanted it to be clean and simple at the same time. So all I did was take some scrap strips of the white cardstock and layered away!

I just got the Defining Alphabet and Define Your Life so I knew I wanted to use these on the card but I wanted to keep the clean and crisp feel. So, I just took a piece of white cardstock and layered it on some Basic Gray. I stamped ‘Kk’ and ‘kindness’ and added it to the right side of the card.

Lastly, I had to add a flower detail but again, I wanted it small and clean. What better than a little bouquet?

I punched out a 1 1/4″ circle as the base for my bouquet and added flowers punched with the Three For You flower punch. In this case I used Lovely Lilac designer paper and Elegant Eggplant cardstock. I added a few narrow strips of Old Olive cardstock for stems and tied them with a piece of Basic Gray taffeta ribbon.

I love this card – it is crisp, clean, fresh and DONE!

Thanks for a great challenge Pam and have a great day, everyone!

11 thoughts on “Inspiration Challenge #5 – Complete

  1. OMG Carrie you have outdone yourself! You totally rocked this challenge. I LOVE this!!! It is so fresh, clean and crisp…. absolutely gorgeous!!! WOW!

  2. This is absoleutly adorable.

    smallcity

  3. So CAS. What a fresh look at the inspiration

  4. This is absolutely the prettiest card I’ve ever seen! I love it!

  5. Oh my goodness! This is absolutely gorgeous! I LOVE the strips of paper that are layered and your fantastic bouquet! You did such a beautiful job!

  6. oh my, so beautiful, i love it!
    so elegant!!!

  7. Gooooooooorgeous! I love this. It is so pretty!

  8. Love the clean, crisp look to this card. The lattice works fabulously with this card. Great job!!

  9. Wow! Wow! Wow! I love the BG. I can hardly wait to try this . What a great way to make a bouquet. wonderful card. Congrats.

  10. Wow! Simple. Elegant. Innovative.
    Congrats on being the featured demo of the week!
    ~Judith

  11. WOW! I love the lattice look on the card, this is one great card!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

