Artistic Avenger

Colour Inspiration Challenge

9 Comments

Kristina always comes up with great colour challenges and this was a challenge! Originally, she’d posted as Basic Grey, Going Grey, Basic Black, Ruby Red and River Rock (the Going Grey was later changed out for Whisper White but I’d already started).

She also wanted bold design and messages so this is what I came up with:

The card base is Basic Grey and its layered with some Basic Black and Going Grey. The top 2/3rds of the Going Grey piece is stamped with Itty Bitty Backgrounds using Basic Grey ink.

I made a stripe across the centre using Basic Black cardstock and textured River Rock cardstock. I added a bit of black gingham ribbon and at the far right, added half a 3/4″ circle and a Ruby Red button tied with some hemp twine. I paper pierced under that line using my Crafter’s Tool kit.

I embossed “U Rock” from Its a Sign in black embossing powder on Ruby Red cardstock and cut it out. I layered it on some River Rock and Basic Black cardstock and added it to the card with dimensionals.

I plan on giving this card to my hubby who has been super busy with his new company these past few months. On the inside I’m going to write “….my world”. Get it?

9 thoughts on “Colour Inspiration Challenge

  1. This is without a doubt top 10 material. I love your card!

  2. I love it! So crisp and clean! TFS

  3. Perfect for this challenge!

  4. I love this card! The sign really pops the way you stamped and mounted it.

  5. This sentiment says it all you AND the card ROCK!!

  6. Wow!!! I love your card!! The U rock looks great on the ruby red.

  7. Oooh! I like your card. Very clean and neat.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

