Artistic Avenger

Good Bye Sweet Shapes

1 Comment

I’ve got lots of stamp sets that are retiring. I thought I’d highlight a few over the next few weeks. Last night I had a workshop and decided to use the set Sweet Shapes for a quick and easy make and take. I also grabbed for my Scallop Love Notes, which I love and came up with these little treat holders:

This was a big hit as a make and take project even though I thought it’d be too easy!

I used two colour combinations as I didn’t have enough Scallop notes to do all the projects identical. The Soft Sky note uses Soft Sky, Vanilla and River Rock and the Kraft note uses Groovy Guava, Sahara Sand and Very Vanilla.

Each participant did the “2-step” with Sweet Shapes and added Dazzling Diamonds using a 2-way glue pen.

We used the double rectangle punch to punch the bottom and threaded a piece of coordinating ribbon through the punched out holes.

As I said above, this was a big hit. Remember, not all workshop projects need to be super involved. Sometimes good old stampin’ goes a long way!

One thought on “Good Bye Sweet Shapes

  1. Great cards and lovely color combos.
    I have chose you to receive the Arte y Pico award. You can check out the info on my blog.
    Have a great weekend!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

