Artistic Avenger

Simply Smashing!

4 Comments

Been curious about all that a Simply Sent Card Kit can do? Well, look no further.

I challenged myself to take a kit, in this case Three Thoughts, and make a few cards, sure, but also see what else I could do with it. I only added three items: a pack of Whisper White cardstock, pack of More Mustard designer paper and a roll of double stitched Pomegranate ribbon.

Here are just a few projects I got out of this kit:

  • 8 cards
  • 2468 box
  • 6×6 scrapbook page
  • sour cream pouch
  • 8 page mini scrapbook (sorry, not in the picture as I gave it away)
  • 2 treat toppers
  • bagalope
  • envelope slider card
  • pocket card
  • And, I still have tons of pieces left over!

Simply Sent Kits are a quick and easy way to get into stamping and have fun! You’ll get the stamp set, ink, paper, ribbon and all other accessories with colour instructions. All you’ll need to do is supplement with some cardstock and embellishments down the road.

These are a great value and make a great gift as well! Try one out today!

4 thoughts on “Simply Smashing!

  1. Wow – aren’t you creative!! I’ve had a Simply Sent Kit sitting on my shelf for months. Haven’t made but one or two cards. Didn’t think “outside the box” like you did! Thanks for great inspiration! Love what you do!!!!

  2. I love this idea! I’m going to challenge myself to do the same thing and see what I can come up with too – thanks for the inspiration!

    Many Blessings,
    M.

  3. WOW I love seeing all you can do with these kits. I have been wanting to get one, but my list is so long that this gets pushed to the bottom. I going to have to move it up the list and see what all I can make with it. I just love seeing your creative ideas. TFS

  4. Wonderful! I keep looking at those kits but never bought one. It might be a good idea to try one!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

