Artistic Avenger

Theme Thursday (May 29, 2008)

5 Comments

Hello All! This week’s Theme Thursday uses a card from a Stamp-A-Stack a few weeks back. This is along the same lines as last week’s theme – quick and simple! Here is the first card and the inspiration for this theme:

The card base is Very Vanilla and is layered with some Basic Black card stock and Le Jardin designer series paper. I’ve tied some black grosgrain around that layer. I then stamped the leaves from Artfully Asian on another piece of Vanilla card stock and layered it on some black. I coloured it in using some reinkers and a blender pen. Lastly, I added the salutation from Artfully Asian in black. And then….

I turned the card base the other way and layered the black cardstock and designer paper on the bottom of this one. I stamped the image from Just Celebrate in Jet Black StazOn and coloured it in using reinkers and an aquapainter. I used my double rectangle punch to add a little extra slot for the black grosgrain (I love doing this, it is just a neat touch). And then I stamped the salutation in black ink. And then….

This is my Fresh Cuts inspired piece. I punched out a 5-Petal flower in the centre of the designer paper and adhered it with dimensionals over the piece of black card stock. I used my Boho Blossoms punch to punch out some flowers in the same designer paper and added one to the centre with a black brad. I added two more black brads to the top right and then added “for you” from All Holidays. I LOVE this. So simple yet so striking. And then….

I stamped the watering can from Thinking of Father and watercoloured with reinkers and an aquapainter. I made a patchwork of sorts with my designer paper and layered some black grosgrain over the meeting points. I stamped the salutation from All Holidays in basic black.

So there you go! A quick and simple and crisp group of four for this week’s Theme Thursday!

5 thoughts on “Theme Thursday (May 29, 2008)

  1. that’s very pretty set of cards! I’ve got that same DP and needed some ideas for it 🙂

  2. Great cards! I may have to case the LO’s for a couple of Father’s Day cards I have to make. Thanks for sharing!!!

    April

  3. Beautiful set of cards. Love the colors, so soft and soothing.
    Soopah!

  4. Beautiful cards. I love the idea of using the double rectangle punch. All of the layouts are great!

  5. Your colors are beautiful. I like the simplicity.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

