Artistic Avenger

One Set Sunday (May 25, 2008)

8 Comments

Sorry – didn’t get a chance to post this yesterday so here it is! This time, I decided to use my brand spanking new set, Fresh Cuts. This is a set that will be in the upcoming 2009 Fall/Winter Idea Book and Catalogue (Available in August 2008). One of the many perks of being a demonstrator is that we get to pre-purchase some of these great sets.

However, this time, YOU WILL TOO! For the month of June, you can order this set and get the coordinating Fresh Cuts notes for only $5.95 (Canadian). There will be more info to come so keep an eye out!

Anyways, back to the card….

The card base is Chocolate Chip and is then layered with Very Vanilla and Blush Blossom. This is one of my all time favourite colour combos! I added a strip of Creamy Caramel which I layered with a piece of Chocolate Chip 5/8″ grosgrain.

I stamped the large image on some vanilla cardstock with caramel ink. Looked good but could look better. I took the small leaf like stamp and stamped it in chocolate ink in various spots. Better.

I stamped the small flower in chocolate and cut it out. I decided to incorporate some HodgePodge hardware on this project (which you can for FREE by signing up to be a demo by May 31st!). I added an Antique Brass brad and a little corner piece – works just like a leaf in behind the flower. I added it to the main image with a dimensional. This entire piece has been added to the card with dimensionals.

I stamped “for you” in chocolate ink and then the leaf like stamp in blush blossom on top. I punched it out with my large oval punch and then adhered to the back of the HodgePodge oval with some glue dots. I then adhered to the card.

This was a very quick card but looks like it took a while. I think I’m going to like this stamp set. Oh, and one added bonus, it came DIE CUT!

8 thoughts on “One Set Sunday (May 25, 2008)

  1. This is GORGEOUS! I never reach for Blush Blossom, but I’m absolutely adding this combo to my list to try! Thanks for sharing:)

  2. What a beautiful card, that looks like a great stamp set

  3. This is really beautiful Carrie! Love it!!

  4. Lovely! Looks very pretty!!

  5. Wow! I really like your idea of stamping in two colors on your main image. This card will be cased!

  6. This is so pretty! Love the colors you chose too! I can’t wait to get my set, it’s ordered but hasn’t arrived yet! Thanks for sharing!

  7. I can’t wait to get my set. I hope I’ll be able to create something as beautiful as your card! Love the color combo!

  8. This is so pretty! I love the color combo! Great card & layout. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

