Artistic Avenger

Create with Chipboard

7 Comments

From May 1 – May 31, if you order $40 worth of Stampin’ Up! product, you get 25% off all chipboard in the Spring/Summer Collections catalogue. That is just awesome! With that in mind, I thought I’d create a little project today with some chipboard. This will most likely be a project for an upcoming workshop as it is quick, easy and FUN!

I started with a Brilliant Blue card base – actually, this is the basis of a card we’d used for an open house a couple of months back….I know I’m supposed to have Theme Thursday going today but its my daughter’s 8th birthday and I’m not sure how much time I’m going to have….sit tight though, with this card done, I only need to do 3 more!

I adhered the strip of Pumpkin Pie designer paper to the strip of Wild Wasabi and then onto the Whisper White cardstock.

I used my Coluzzle cutting system to cut out the open circle in Real Red. I stamped “make a wish” in Basic Black ink using A Little Birthday Cheer. I then added a small piece of Pumpkin Pie striped ribbon adhering just under the circle and around the back of the white piece.

I took the chipboard star and, using my sponge dauber, covered it in Ballet Blue craft ink (check for a tutorial in the next few days on the many ways to enhance your chipboard pieces). I then added it to the card with dimensionals.

Thats it, really. I love how bright and fun it is! I could have bumped it up with some more background stamping, heat embossing or paper piercing but I wanted it to stay a simple workshop card.

7 thoughts on “Create with Chipboard

  1. I love the way that chipboard just soaks up the craft ink! Looks great!

  2. This is a great workshop card. I might even try it for my club. TFS.

  3. I love the red open circle you cut. It really frames the chipboard star. What great bright colors!

  4. This is a fabulous card – what a great showcase of the chipboard too! I love those bright fun colors – thanks for sharing!!

  5. I love that you used a sponge dauber to ink up the chipboard star – so much less messy than just pushing it into the ink pad! Thanks for the tip!

  6. Love how bright and cheery this card is. The red circle frame is a wonderful idea. As always, you’ve inspired me 🙂

  7. What a great colorful card!!! I just love the huge star and circle!!! TFS!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

