Artistic Avenger

Goin’ Out of Town….Again – but wait, a project first!

4 Comments

This has been a busy couple of weeks for me with out of town events and I have one more this upcoming weekend in Whistler, BC. It is a fantastic place to visit for any occasion.

I’m working at a scrapbooking crop and needed to come up with a make & take. Now, if I didn’t have to prep so much ahead of time, I would have incorporated a piece of chipboard from our great special but, alas, I had to come up with this little gem a while back.

I started with a 4 1/4 x 11 piece of Purely Pomegranate cardstock and folded it long ways. I punched half a 1 1/4″ circle out in the top of one of the layers. You know when you make a pocket card and then the paper sticks to the adhesive? Not this one. I actually stapled the sides together and then the designer paper piece goes on top. Maybe not original but pretty ingenious, I thought.

I then adhered the Bali Breeze designer paper to the Tempting Turquoise cardstock. I added an “h” from the Sticky Cuts Letters and some turquoise glitter from the Fine Cosmo Glitter pack.

Lastly, I tied some Pumpkin Pie and Tempting Turquoise grosgrain and a piece of Old Olive poly twill around the designer paper piece. Oops – I’m also adding a couple of felt flowers with a Rhinestone brad – completely forgot this for the picture – SORRY! I’m also going to have my Everyday Flexible Phrases stamp set and the word window punch out if participants want to add the word “happy” or something else.

Why this project? Well, it showcases Stampin’ Up!’s coordination and shows many different products that really add to scrapbooking projects: sticky cuts letters, glitter, ribbons, punches, felt flowers, etc.

I’ll let you know how it all goes!

4 thoughts on “Goin’ Out of Town….Again – but wait, a project first!

  1. WOW! super card for a workshop. I think my ladies would really like to do this one. Thanks for sharing!!

  2. Lovin’ the staple idea! (Sometimes I just want to smack myself in the forehead) Great color combo as well.

  3. Heh heh-staples…whodathunk? GREAT idea! I will not confess how long I have had my sticky cuts and STILL have not used them. This is waaay cute and I may have to break ’em out and CASE you soon. TFS!

  4. It’s wonderful,I’m sure they’ll have lots of fun making this card,It’s gorgeous!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

