Artistic Avenger

One Set Sunday (April 20, 2008)

13 Comments

I usually try to challenge myself with the One Set Sunday cards but I just wasn’t up for a challenge today so I pulled out one of my favourite sets to use, Wild About You. I LOVE this set. I also had a class yesterday and had an extra piece of Summer Picnic designer paper this was the inspiration for the colours.

I started with a Bashful Blue card base. The picnic designer paper is layered on to some Pumpkin Pie cardstock. I took the flower from Wild About You and stamped it in Pumpkin Pie ink on the pumpkin cardstock, in a row, and dotted each centre with my white gel pen. I had first thought I’d do this card landscape (long ways) but ended up liking it much better portrait (up and down).

I stamped the alligator in Old Olive ink on some Whisper White cardstock. I then inked up the little bird in Bashful Blue and used my Pumpkin Pie and Basic Black Stampin’ Write markers to colour the legs and beak. I layered this on some Old Olive cardstock and paper pierced around the outer edge using my Crafter’s tool kit.

Lastly, I stamped “wild about you” in Basic Black and stamped the small flower again, using my Stampin’ Write markers again, on some white cardstock. I cut it out and layered it on with some dimensionals.

I really like this colour combo – maybe a Theme Thursday to come?

13 thoughts on “One Set Sunday (April 20, 2008)

  1. Adorable! How cool that you used the flower to make the decorative edge – brilliant!

    ps-Your site is so inspiring, I nominated you for an award on my blog – thanks for sharing your talents with us! đŸ™‚

  2. Great card. I have this set and it’s one of my favorites. I’m definitely CASE-ing your card! Thanks.

  3. This is also one of my favorite sets! I love your card, it is very fun. I love that little bird too đŸ™‚ He always ends up hitching a ride on one of the other animals!

  4. This is the stamp set that was used on one of my favorite swaps from convention last year. Hello… and it was from you! Reminds me of the little Izod guy, just love him!
    This card is great, I love the color scheme and the layout. Super Fab!!

  5. I love your color combo, too! What a cute card. Great job cutting out that little flower – wow!

  6. Super cute! I love this set and it looks adorable with this paper too. Great layout!

  7. I just made a card that’s very similar to this one and I didn’t realize until I saw yours after I made mine.

  8. This card is just too cute!!!! TFS!

  9. What a fun, colorful card. I particularly like the flower at the end of the sentiment – really cute. TFS.

  10. This card is just tooo cute!! I love the color combo!! Great job sweetie!!

  11. What a great card! It would make an AWESOME Theme Thursday (which I LOVE!). Thanks for sharing!

    http://www.stampwithdesiree.typepad.com

  12. Love the color combo you used on this one and what a brilliant way to use the flower stamp!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

