Artistic Avenger

Diggin’ in the Trash

8 Comments

I love to decorate things. Pretty much anything. So, I got some little cherry tomatoes and really liked the plastic container for some reason. It is really just a plain old container that you get berries or tomatoes in. But, let’s look beyond the obvious. What could it be? Check out this cool project!

I used a piece of Notebook designer paper to wrap around the container and centred some kraft, soft sky and vanilla cardstock on the top. I used my tag corner punch on the corners and voila, it fit perfectly!

I stamped the old car from Thoughts of Father and coloured it in very lightly. Now, what is inside?

I used some of the great scalloped love notes and stamped the watering can image from Thoughts of Father in Chocolate Chip. I tied around the bunch with some Chocolate Chip Poly Twill (love this!) and added a little bit of filler in the bottom.

This is a fun gift for anyone!

8 thoughts on “Diggin’ in the Trash

  1. What a great idea! I love recycling anything that can be embellished. Thanks for the idea.

  2. I am impressed! What a GREAT idea!!! Is the tag corner punch an SU punch? Looks really neat on this project as it matches the plastic container.

  3. Ohohoh! Love! Absolutely a great idea and a very cool way to give the gardener-type dad a gift of bulbs or seedlings and still let them “breathe”. Very very fun – TFS!

  4. What a terrific idea! Way to think out of the box girl! (no pun intended 🙂

  5. Way to go, you dumpster diver! This is so perfect for gift giving and re-using a container. Consider it CASED

  6. Nice job! Reduce, reuse, recycle, right? 🙂 I am a well-known trash-picker in our house too – I am always eyeing containers with thoughts of what could be…:)

    http://www.stampwithdesiree.typepad.com

  7. What a ingenious crafter you are – never would have looked at a cherry tomato case like this before – but wowsers – so cute!! Thanks for sharing this wonderful idea with us!!

  8. What a fantastic little idea!! Love it!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

