Artistic Avenger

Quick Easter Card

6 Comments

img_4101-medium1-copy.jpg

We had a family dinner this past weekend and my husbands Grandmother asked if I could make her half a dozen Easter cards. Of course I said yes and then I had to think about what to do!

I’m a wee bit pressed for time this week so I had to figure out how to use my punches (biggest time-saver EVER!) to make this card.

I started with my colour palette – Soft Subtles. I punched out some Pretty In Pink cardstock with my round tab punch, folded it in half and stamped it with a stamp from Big Pieces – this will be my basket. Then, I punched a small oval out and punched around it with the large oval for a handle.

I stamped the egg image from Loads of Love Accessories with black StazOn and coloured them in using my pastels and blender pen. I then cut them out and adhered within the ‘basket’. I added a little knot of pink gingham ribbon too.

I cut a square of Barely Banana cardstock to mount the basket on and then onto a Whisper White cardbase.

Lastly, I added ‘easter wishes’ from All Holidays in Basic Gray ink. I love the simplicity of this card and the great colours!

6 thoughts on “Quick Easter Card

  1. So sweet! Now why didn’t I think of that?!

    Many Blessings,
    M.

  2. Oh now that is so stinking cute. How clever are you!

  3. Cute! I love the ribbon tied on the handle. Great Easter card!

  4. Very pretty card! Perfect for Easter!!

  5. This is the best — love it

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

