Artistic Avenger

Upcoming Hostess Gift

4 Comments

One set Sunday will be posted tomorrow as I had to spend the day with my daughter and her friends for lunch and the new Hannah Montana and the Jonas Brothers movie – so here is something I had ready to rock as a “just in case” post….

I’ve had my last SAB workshop on Friday night (whew!) and made a cute little gift for my hostess. Now, I did not come up with this idea (I wish I had). This was demo’d for us at the recent Leadership Convention in Palm Springs. I loved this idea and wanted to make one of my own….

tin-copy.jpg

This is a covered Accents & Elements tin (you can get these in three packs now directly from Stampin’ Up!). It is covered with Notebook designer paper and I’ve used my Text & Texture stamp set for the “life is good” saying. The accent stripe is Ruby Red.

On the inside you’ll find….

img_4106-medium-copy.jpg

Everything you need to write notes to yourself or someone else! I’ve covered the inside with, again, Notebook designer paper. On the upper piece, you’ll see a few little circular things – these are pewter Build-A-Brads with the prongs cut off with magnets adhered to the back. I stamped the little image from Wanted in Soft Sky, Ruby Red and Sahara Sand, punched them out with the 1/2″ circle punch and voila – magnets!

On the bottom, I used a little ring of Soft Sky double stitched ribbon for my pencil holder and used some sticky strip to adhere the sides (only) of the kraft cardstock. I added a little more designer paper for good measure and a few more of those little circular images. I’ve tucked some note paper inside so my hostess can…..

out-tin.jpg

Leave little notes for her friends and family with what Stampin’ Up! product she’d like!

I loved making this project and I hope my hostess loves it too!

4 thoughts on “Upcoming Hostess Gift

  1. Very nice! I really like the cutout words.

  2. Interesting gift. I hope the hostess likes it. She should appreciate that it is made from the heart.

  3. Love it! You could use this wonderful project at the grocery store! Change out your papers or keep them the same. Insert coupons & put the magnets around your grocery list inside. Then you would have them all together & secured inside the container. Once you’re at the store, pull out your list & place the magnets to hold it on the hard surface to check off your list. My list usually floats around the store if I don’t have a firm grip on it as well as my coupons. This way the coupons would be SECURE inside until checkout, & your list would be magnetized to your tin so your hands are free to fill up that cart! 🙂
    Thanks for the inspiration!
    Ann

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

