Artistic Avenger

A Spring Challenge

7 Comments

I’ve challenged Pam at Paper Askew to a great spring challenge. Here it is:

1. Use Captain Crafter’s sketch.

2. Use Sage Shadow, Barely Banana and Pretty In Pink.

3. Use Easter or spring floral stamp set(s).

Here is my creation:

img_4110-medium1-copy.jpg

The card base is Confetti White and I’ve layered it with a piece of Sage Shadow which was stamped in the corner with Doodle This using Versamark.

Now you can see that that is the only stamping I did on this card. I was so inspired by the Spring Fling designer paper that I used it and my punches almost exclusively on the rest of the project.

Let’s talk flowers. Here is what I used: Spring Fling designer paper, 5 petal flower punch, A Perfect Day rub ons, 3/4″ circle punch, various buttons/brads/eyelets. The stems are thin pieces of sage cardstock. All the flowers are mounted on a piece of Barely Banana cardstock which is layered with, you guessed it, some Spring Fling designer paper. I used my corner rounder punch along the bottom of the banana cardstock to make a scalloped edge.

upclose-copy.jpg

Now for the salutation…I cut a thin strip of Spring Fling paper and threaded it through a piece of Antique Brass Hodgepodge and then through a designer label punch out in Pretty in Pink. On that label I added a circle of banana cardstock punched with the 1 3/8″ punch in behind and on top a piece of sage cardstock punched out with the 1 1/4″ punch. I used the spring rub on from the Anchored rub ons on that circle.

Now, make sure you go over to Paper Askew and check out what Pam has come up with!

7 thoughts on “A Spring Challenge

  1. This is a very sweet card. Great job Carrie!

  2. Oh wow! You beat me on this one! Super cute Carrie!! Great job!! Thanks again for the challenge.
    Hugs,
    Pam

  3. Ooh! I love it! What a perfect Spring card!

  4. this is a beautiful card! thanks for sharing

  5. GORGEOUS flowers — and I am liking Sage Shadow so much this spring!

  6. Such a beauty!!! Love the spring colors and theme!

  7. What a great color scheme! I love these colors together. Great use of your punches. You have a great springy card.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

