Artistic Avenger

Martha Inspired

9 Comments

So I’m standing in the checkout line at a local grocery store and see this great little magazine. I HAVE to buy it. Then when I get it home, I’m inspired – not by what is inside the magazine but by the outside.

img_4044-medium1-copy.jpg

I fell in love with this colour combo and right in time too – I needed a baby card! Here is the card a little closer up:

img_4046-medium-copy.jpg

Really, this card is all made from scrap pieces of cardstock. I started with an Apricot Appeal card base and then grabbed a layer of Bashful Blue cardstock. I stamped it with the star from the Wanted stamp set in Versamark ink. I then took a piece of Pumpkin Pie cardstock and adhered a piece of striped pumpkin grosgrain around it.

I took a narrow piece of white cardstock and, using my corner rounder, make a scalloped edge. I punched holes in each scallop with my 1/16″ hand held punch. I adhered behind the pumpkin piece and then to the card.

I punched out a Chocolate chip scallop with my scallop circle punch and layered it with a 1 3/8″ pumpkin circle and then a Whisper White 1 1/4″ circle. I stamped the teddy bear from Family Accessories in Jet Black StazOn and watercoloured with my aquapainter and re-inkers.

Lastly, I added ‘welcome’ from Warm Words in Chocolate Chip. Quick. Simple. Done.

Thanks Martha.

9 thoughts on “Martha Inspired

  1. What a great card, Martha would be proud.

  2. Great card and colors! I love the scallop – it just sets everything else off for me. Too cute!

  3. Hi Carrie, Maybe you should send her one of these cards and thank her for the inspiration. Of course this is probably from her design team. Anyway, this is a darling card. The colors are great. The ribbon and the scallops set off the whole card. Great job!

  4. That is a NICE color combo!!! Great card!

  5. Cute and i love the color combo as well. I love it when things like that inspire me.
    Want to do a “Spring” card challenge?
    Hugs,
    Pam

  6. This turned out so cute! Great inspiration piece!

  7. I saw that too! But I love what you did!

  8. Awesome card! I can see why you loved the color combo so much!

  9. This is so frickin’ awesome. I really love this card. It would seem that you have creativity oozing out of your body all over the place. Can you bottle some for me?

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

