Artistic Avenger

A Look at Crew Classics

5 Comments

Well I’m back from Las Vegas – what a blast….now back to our regularly scheduled programming. Sorry, no Theme Thursday this week…check back next week….

I LOVE this Style Watch. I love the bright colours and bold stamp sets. Here is one of the projects I stamped with this style watch on the brain….

img_4035-medium1-copy.jpg

I started with one of our chipboard clipboards that I’d gotten as a prize last year at Convention (yes, it has taken me this long to use it!). I layered it with Regal Rose, Wild Wasabi and then Flowers for You designer paper. I used my Tombow multi adhesive for adhering it to the board – that stuff ROCKS!

I added a strip of striped Wasabi grosgrain and using my Crystal Effects, added three little clips I’d had on hand.

I used my Big Deal Alphabet for the lettering and tried to mix things up a bit with the ‘O’s. One is a small metal edged tag with the paper ripped out and a stamped ‘o’ from Big Deal Alphabet in behind with a little bit of pink grosgrain for good measure. The second ‘o’ is the birthday image from So Many Scallops (Sale-A-Bration set) punched out with a 1 1/4″ circle and then the scallop circle punch.

On the clip of the clipboard, I added a large metal edged tag that was stamped with a stamp from Sweet Celebrations and the outside saying is from the Anchored rub ons. I also tied some coordinating ribbon around the big clip but it is hard to see in the image.

Another project I stamped was a 12×12 scrapbook page….

yumyum-copy.jpg

I started with a piece of Bashful Blue 12×12 cardstock. I added an almost 6″ strip of textured Wild Wasabi cardstock and over the seam I added a piece of East Coast Prep designer paper.

I layered my photos where I wanted them and then I had to think of a title. The pictures are of my kiddos at the beach eating ice cream so, yum-yum came to mind.

The large ‘y’ is a piece of Simon On Board chipboard covered in Real Red cardstock with a little knot of striped Real Red grosgrain added on with a Mini Glue dot. The other letters are stamped in coordinating colours with the Big Deal Alphabet.

I punched out a few photo corners with our Photo Corner punch in Real Red and added them on with dimensionals.

Lastly, for my journalling space, I added a tag that can be pulled out from behind my daughter’s photo. I started with a piece of Wasabi and a piece of white cardstock. I punched the corners with the tag corner punch and stapled on a piece of striped Real Red grosgrain.

Well there you have it. The last of the Style Watches. Try making a project with a style watch on your own!

5 thoughts on “A Look at Crew Classics

  1. Great projects! I still haven’t gotten to our clipboards!

    Thanks for sharing!

  2. Don’t you love how kids can eat ice cream anywhere – any time and any place. LOVE your projects – thanks for sharing. kadie

  3. I love that clipboard! I can see so many uses for it!

  4. To do board is so cute – I would have it full! Yum-yum is a great layout – what memories on a cool day!

  5. YUM-yum is a yummy layout. I love the colors.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

