Artistic Avenger

Scrappin’ to the Oldies

4 Comments

So those of you who read my blog regularly know that we recently attended a 70s bowling night. Well, how could I not scrap that? So, here is the little gem….and it was super easy!

scrap1-copy.jpg

I started with a piece of 12×12 So Saffron cardstock and matted each photo on Chocolate Chip.

I added 2 layers of Pumpkin Pie textured cardstock (one along the top 2/3 and one along the bottom 2/3). I then adhered the photos onto the page.

I punched out various circles in More Mustard, Really Rust, and Chocolate Chip and adhered them to the lower right and upper left hand corners of the page.

img_4022-medium1-copy.jpg

Lastly, I used some of our sticky cut letters/numbers and adhered “70” to the top Pumpkin Pie strip and added some chunky silver glitter (a la disco ball). I then added an ‘s’ from Taffy Alphabet to read “70s”. I then stamped “bowling night” in Chocolate Chip ink with my Rough Edges alphabet.

I thought I was done at this point but realized that I just got this great new set called Smarty Pants and I HAD to use the phrase “You are never too old to do goofy stuff”. I stamped it in coordinating ink colours and cut it out before adhering to the page.

This was great fun to make and a great memory to have! Can you smell the shag rug?

4 thoughts on “Scrappin’ to the Oldies

  1. Love this!!! I just went to a 60’s party and you just inspired me to make her an album of memories!!
    Thanks,your layout is wonderful!!

  2. I love this page! Love the colors, love the theme, love the circles that you made and your “disco ball” letters – I just love it all. You did an awesome job!!

  3. Love everything about this layout! Thanks for sharing.

  4. love Love LOVE this page-you did an awesome job! I especially love the way you incorporated the Smarty Pants saying-what fun!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

