Artistic Avenger

One Set Sunday

4 Comments

Just squeezing this one in….whew!

img_4012-medium1.jpg

I decided to use Be Happy as my One Set Sunday set this week. I received this set for FREE at my first Convention and although I love it, I don’t use it as much as I should.

I started with bright colours as it is a beautiful day here in White Rock and we just got back from spending the morning at the beach. The card base is Whisper White. I adhered a strip of Flowers for You designer paper to a strip of Tempting Turquoise cardstock. I punched out a piece of Summer Sun cardstock with my 1″ punch and stapled a little flower in Certainly Celery on the left of the band.

For the main piece, I stamped the large tag in Summer Sun ink on Summer sun cardstock and then cut it out. I used my horizontal slot punch to punch a bit slot on the top of the tag and added some 5/8″ Celery grosgrain held together with a turquoise brad.

I stamped the large flower in Regal Rose ink and cut it out. I then used my Stampin’ Write markers and coloured in certain words and cut them out to read “you make me happy”.

For the leaves, I punched out two small ovals and folded them in half. I then ran them through my crimper and, voila! The flower with leaves was adhered to the tag with some dimensionals.

I feel so springy today – thanks for indulging me with this colour combo!

4 thoughts on “One Set Sunday

  1. Love it! Iwill definately have to case this one- so quick and easy. I “had to have” this set last year, and still haven’t used it (gasp!) I know, horrible!
    So thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Love the word piecing idea — great card

  3. I love this set, Carrie & your sample is so cute! I haven’t used it for a while, I used to use it a lot when I demo’ed SB pages. I need to dust it off!
    LeAnne

  4. I have this set and only used it about 3 times. Was thinking about getting rid of it …

    BUT your card is SO TOTALLY great! Thanks for the inspiration.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

