Artistic Avenger

Theme Thursday

3 Comments

Sorry, I’m a wee bit late this week but here it is!

The card that started this all was originally cased from last year’s catalogue and I’d used it for a beginner card class. Here is the original:

img_3989-medium1.jpg

This sample has a Barely Banana card base with a wide strip of Basic Gray and a thinner strip of Sahara Sand. I stamped the bird from Fun & Fast Notes in StazOn and watercoloured using my Aquapainter and watercolour crayons. I stamped ‘friendship’ from Wonderful Words in Basic Bray ink and tied on some Pretty In Pink grosgrain. I also paper pierced a little around the top right corner of the bird piece. For my first attempt at another card with these pieces, I came up with this…

img_3988-medium1.jpg

I turned the Sahara sand piece on it’s side and stamped it with the flower from Sweet Celebrations. I stamped “happiness” from the Happiness background onto some Soft Sky cardstock and stamped the little girl using my All In the Family stamp set. And then….

img_3987-medium1.jpg

For something completely different, I coloured a pretties flower with my Pretty In Pink watercolour crayon and backed it with a Wild Wasabi flower from the Build a Flower Accents and Elements. I made a stem and some grass out of wasabi cardstock and tied a bit of pink gingham along the bottom. I stamped ‘thank you’ from Happy Heart Day to finish it off…and then….

img_3986-medium1.jpg

I punched 3/4″ and 1″ circles from the Sahara and Basic Gray cardstock and adhered to the bottom of the card base. I tied some Pink grosgrain ribbon around the centre of the card and stamped ‘happy birthday’ from Eat Cake in Basic gray ink. I used the large invite stamp from Eat Cake and stamped it in Barely Banana ink on some confetti cardstock. I stamped the present and bow on another piece and adhered over the lined piece with a dimensional.

img_3985-medium1.jpg

So there you have it. Four very different cards that all came from one original card design!

3 thoughts on “Theme Thursday

  1. They are all oh so nice,love barely banana!!!And your iamges are so cute!!!

  2. Don’t you just LOVE the All in the Family set? Thanks for sharing your wonderful cards. LOVE ALL OF THEM. Kadie

  3. WOW — love all of these

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

