Artistic Avenger

One-Set Saturday (or Sunday)

3 Comments

So I’m trying to streamline how I do things and coming up with a schedule of “events” will keep me more accountable to my blog.

From now on, Saturdays or Sundays will showcase cards made from only one set. No extra backgrounds or wheels – just stamps from one set ONLY.

For this first installment, I’ve only got one this time (we are going to a 70s bowling party tonight – pics to follow, tee hee) .

img_3939-medium1.jpg

This card started with some scraps of cardstock on my desk. The card base is Blue Bayou and the layer is Old Olive. I used my Text & Texture stamp set exclusively for this card. I stamped the background from “you & me” in olive ink across the olive cardstock.

I added a strip of Spring Break and Notebook designer paper and, using my Crop-A-Dile, added a row of dry embosseed circles.

I stamped the “you & me” first in Soft Sky, then Blue Bayou and then Pumpkin Pie. I cut out the pieces I wanted and added to the card with dimensionals.

As you can tell, I’m totally in love with quick cards right now….okay, feeling groovy now, gotta get ready to party!

3 thoughts on “One-Set Saturday (or Sunday)

  1. Very cool card. I like just using one stamp set to a card sometimes too. It shows the versatility of the stamp set. Cutting out the “you & me” really sets it off too.

  2. I love this card — especially the colors!!

  3. I just love this card!!! I just got that set and have been looking for ways to use it. I am going to have to case your card!!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

