Artistic Avenger

A Delicate Beauty

7 Comments

I was approached by a representative of the parent advisory committee at my kid’s school to make a special card for a past teacher who is undergoing some medical treatments. I knew this had to be soft, yet cheerful – and I found this very hard. But, this is the end result….

img_3917-medium.jpg

I started with a card base of So Saffron. I originally wanted the card to be landscape versus portrait but when I was done it just seemed to make more sense going portrait.

For the focal piece, I started with a Soft Sky piece of cardstock and then layered it with Chocolate chip and Whisper White. Both of these top layers were punched with the ticket corner punch. I used a piece of the Chocolate Chip rub ons from the Sale-A-Bration flyer – making sure there was enough to overlap off the of the white cardstock (I just like this look). Then I played with my Boho Blossoms and Three for You punches and made various types of flowers. I included some Certainly Celery cardstock into this mix. I added silver brads to most of the flowers and a large Ice rhinestone brad to the largest flower.

I tied a wee bit of moss gingham around the top and the salutation “thinking of you” from the Three for You Punch Box.

This card has a soft feel but the flowers and swirls give it an uplifting feeling. Thanks for looking and have a great day!

7 thoughts on “A Delicate Beauty

  1. This is so pretty, love the soft elegance of it.

  2. Love it! What a cool way to use this stamp set.

  3. Love this! I really think you achieved the look you were going for! I love the out of the box technique with the rub ons! All the best to the teacher. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Well done Carrie! That will definitely put a smile on her face.

  5. Very nice. I’m sure she will appreciate your card. Really like the way you added the flowers to the main design. The design just pops! I like the color scheme you came up with too.

  6. I Love this very much!!!! Great sketch and colors!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

