Artistic Avenger

Variations on a Theme, Vol. 5

3 Comments

This is it, the last one! I’m kinda surprised at how many cards I got done this week doing these themes. It was a lot of fun! Okay, here is the last card I did at the Birthday Stamp-A-Stack class.

img_3923-medium.jpg

The card base is in Wild Wasabi and measures 4 1/4 square. The top is lined with Tempting Turquoise cardstock and a layer of East Coast Prep designer paper. I tied a 5/8″ piece of grosgrain around the centre of the card and stamped “make a wish” from A Little Birthday Cheer. I stamped the flower stamp from the So Many Scallops Sale-A-Bration set in Real Red ink on Real Red cardstock and punched it out with the scallop circle punch. I then coloured the birthday stamp from the same set with markers and punched it out. I adhered it to the card with dimensionals. And then…..

img_3924-medium1.jpg

I layered some white cardstock on the turquoise base and stamped the present from Holiday Blitz in Soft Sky, Wild Wasabi, Real Red and More Mustard. I tied a narrow piece of red grosgrain around the centre. I stamped a few little images from All in the Family Accessories and then ‘celebrate you’ from A Little Birthday Cheer over the top of it. And then….

img_3922-medium1.jpg

I added the turquoise cardstock and designer paper to the back of the card to extend it’s size to 5 1/2″. I then inked up the cupcake from Holiday Blitz with some markers and added to a Real Red scallop. And then….

img_3921-medium.jpg

I matted the designer paper with the turquoise cardstock and added a scallop at the top. I took the card base and stamped the stars from Eat Cake in Wasabi ink all over it. I then took my Crafter’s tool kit and paper pierced a couple of holes in the lower centre. I cut between the holes and made a slot for the designer paper piece to slide through. I tied some grosgrain around the centre and, voila, a bookmark card!

img_3920-medium1.jpg

So there you have it! A quartet of fun and fast birthday cards. So, let’s do the math…I made 15 different cards this week. AND was able to get them all up on the blog? I rock!

3 thoughts on “Variations on a Theme, Vol. 5

  1. You do rock šŸ˜‰

  2. Those are awesome,love the colors and sketch!!TFS!!!

  3. OH YEAH!!…You most assuredly ROCK!!….Perhaps you might consider doing this on a weekly basis?…its an awesome idea for card sets!!….How about: Variations on a Theme, THURSDAYS???…I LOVE IT!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

