Artistic Avenger

Variations on a Theme, Vol. 3

5 Comments

And we’re back after a short television break (more info on this to come)….

Card number three from the Birthday Stamp-A-Stack was lovingly cased from a Convention 2007 swap. I have this special little box where I keep cards I love that I may want to use an element or two from in the future. Here is the original card:

img_3911-medium1.jpg

The cardbase is Pretty In Pink and layered with a Whisper White layer. I used the Three for You punch box for most of the card. I made a little ‘mask’ using a window sheet and in it we stamped the dotted stamp from the punch box in Pretty In Pink ink. Then, we punched out three flowers in PIP cardstock and added a Barely Banana brad. We stamped the stem from Doodle This in Certainly Celery and we also added a salutation in Certainly Celery. In this case, we used A Little Birthday Cheer. And then….

img_3909-medium1.jpg

I have had this card design in my head for quite some time and was very happy to get the chance to use it. I used the spiral punch down the left side of the white layer and smooshed it up a little for texture. I stamped the bracket stamp in Pretty in Pink ink from Sweet Celebrations. I used the ‘thank you’ from Wonderful Words and took my Chocolate Chip marker and coloured the ‘thank’ part only. I then covered a chipboard ‘u’ in Berry Bliss paper and added it on. Lastly, I tied some pink gingham ribbon around the top. And then….

img_3908-medium1.jpg

I used the Whimsy wheel in Pretty in Pink ink and wheeled it along the middle of the white cardstock. I stamped the flowers from Fun & Fast notes in Staz On and watercoloured with various ink pads. I added some glitter to the flowers and then stamped ‘thank you’ from All Holidays in Going Gray ink. Lastly, I used my corner rounder punch to make a scalloped edge and tied around the piece with some pink gingham ribbon. And then….

img_3910-medium1.jpg

I wanted to do a little something different here and this is what I came up with. I folded one corner of the card in to make a pocket. I used Close to Cocoa and Rose Red cardstock to make a belly-band which I tied with some pink gingham ribbon. I used two of our new products, Sticky Cuts Letters and Fine Cosmo glitter to get that awesome heart that I adhered under the ribbon on the belly-band. I stamped the flower/heart combo from Happy Heart Day on the card base and added a salutation in Chocolate Chip craft ink. Lastly, I added a circle of Rose Red cardstock and a circle of Berry Bliss paper to the pull out piece and put it all together with a jumbo eyelet.

img_3907-medium1.jpg

Obviously, this combo is specific to female cards. Stay tuned for the next installment, it is going to be all for the boys!

5 thoughts on “Variations on a Theme, Vol. 3

  1. WOW, what an awesome group opf cards, love the pink and all your wonderful layouts.

  2. Yowza!!….I soooooo totally agree with Flossie!…I am gonna “keep” these for case-ing later…The whole group is wonderful…I cannot pick a fave!!..TFS!

  3. I am such a sucker for pink–love it!

  4. They are all very pretty !!!!

  5. Wow! You have been busy! Love all your cards. What a cool idea to just wheel in the middle of the card. Can’t wait to see the boy cards.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

