Artistic Avenger

And now for something completely different

5 Comments

img_3887-medium.jpg

This was FUN – two times the fun. We had Chinese food take out the other night (I was feeling not so hot so I needed wonton soup). My dear hubby neglected to throw away the bag it came in and when I noticed it the next morning, I knew I had to do something with it. Yep, thats right. This card is made out of a Chinese take out bag.

I just thought the dragon was super cool. I started with a 5×5 Kraft card base and layered it with a piece of basic black cardstock. I cut the dragon design into three and then matted it on some Real Red cardstock.

Lastly, I added a bit of 5/8″ red grosgrain and a couple of black brads. I added a rub-on from the Cherished Memories pack. I’d never put a rub on onto ribbon before – works like a charm.

5 thoughts on “And now for something completely different

  1. Great card! I love it when you can turn trash into treasure.

  2. WOW! I absolutely love this card! Great idea.Hope you are feeling better… missed you on Tuesday.

  3. What a stunning card! I can’t believe it’s a take-out bag! Great job!

  4. Is it Chinese New Year? This would be great for that celebration!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

