Artistic Avenger

A Blast from the Past

4 Comments

img_3826-medium.jpg

How cute is he? He is my friend’s son and this picture was taken 2 summers ago. He just turned 4 this month – they grow so fast.

This is a great project to do as a gift or as a class. I got the frame at Ikea (love that place). I’ve been trying to do more scrapbooking and home decor projects of late as I’m preparing for a taping of a television show….more details to come! EEEEEKKKK!

Anyhow, I started with some Certainly Celery prints paper and added the photo to the left. over the seam I added some Artichoke grosgrain ribbon.

I took the stamp from Sweet Thing and markered using my Certainly Celery and Ballet Blue markers. I put it into a hodgepodge square frame and adhered to the project with some brads.

I took a small F chipboard piece and covered it with some Ballet Blue craft ink and embossed with glassy glaze embossing powder. I also added a star combo on the top of the hodgepodge hardware piece for good measure.

Lastly, I added a great rub on to the front of the glass piece.

I LOVE this project. I promised to give this to my girlfriend but I kinda like it too much……but she’ll still get it…..

4 thoughts on “A Blast from the Past

  1. oooomygawd! Yippee! can’t wait for this… what a wonderful idea… really ike the rub on on the frame! (Your viewing audience is going to love it too!) šŸ™‚

  2. I definitely “ike” it but I also kinda like it too! šŸ™‚

  3. What a fabulous project! I love it! Love the new look of your blog too!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

