Artistic Avenger

Leadership Update and Swap 3

3 Comments

img_3613-medium.jpg

This is by far and away my favourite of the swaps I did for Leadership.

I started with a Creamy Caramel cardbase. I was inspired by the new catalogue and all the samples with a single layer base (I usually tend to have a few layers here).

I stamped a piece of Not Quite Navy with the flower from Happy Heart Day, distressed the left edge and curled in the corners. I adhered it to the card base and added a couple of brads to the top right using my Crafter’s tool kit.

For the main part of the card, this was actually an ATC idea. The piece is 2 1/2 x 3 1/2 or ATC size. It is layered in Real Red, Blush Blossom and then Whisper White.

I stamped the little mouse from Happy Heart Day in basic black ink and the salutation along the bottom. I actually cut the words away from the image on this stamp so I could use both separately. I grabbed my solid large circle from Big Pieces, inked it up in Blush Blossom and stamped it over the heart. The flower is stamped on some Real Red cardstock in basic black, punched out with a 1/2″ circle punch and put on with a dimensional. I had to add some ribbon for good measure and red gingham did the trick here.

I stamped the “thank you” from this same set in caramel ink to the right of the mouse piece.

I hope you enjoyed seeing what I did for my card swaps! Stay tuned tomorrow for a neat way to use up those old ribbon spools!

 I’m done the conference now and had a great time. For those of you who are wondering, I behaved myself. Really. And most everyone did too….Laura – I’ll update you later!

3 thoughts on “Leadership Update and Swap 3

  1. Very cute card! I love the layout. I can’t wait to get that set and play around with it.

  2. LOL! Okay, you’ve got my interest. I’ll stay tuned. 🙂

  3. I haven’t been crazy about this set, but I absolutley LOVE your card! It’s perfect!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

