Artistic Avenger

Leadership Update and Swap 2

2 Comments

img_3615-medium.jpg

I always like to try to do something different yet duplicatable when I’m doing swaps. I love to get class and club ideas from the cards I get from events.

This card is the creation completely from scraps. All the strips used on this card were strips that were remnants from Christmas stamp-a-stack cards.

The card base is Chocolate Chip and layered in Handsome Hunter and Certainly celery. I wheeled the Rough Texture wheel in Close to Cocoa over 2/3 of the celery cardstock. I added strips of Handsome Hunter and Chocolate Chip to the right of the card.

For the tag piece, I stamped the salutation from Holiday Blitz in Chocolate chip ink and punched it out with my tag punch. It is layered on a chocolate large tag. I stapled on a bit of 5/8″ chocolate grosgrain.

I stamped the tie from Holiday Blitz in Handsome Hunter ink onto Certainly Celery cardstock. I embossed it with some glassy glaze enamel and adhered to the tag.

So today was my first day being a make-and-take helper and it was FUN FUN FUN! I’m off in a few minutes to do the next session and then it is off to the street fair for tonight.

Tomorrow the sessions start but I’m anticipating some great things as the projects and demos thus far have been amazing! Not sure you like rub ons? YOU WILL! I’ll convert you, I promise.

2 thoughts on “Leadership Update and Swap 2

  1. Great man card! I’m already a fan of rub-ons but I can’t wait to see what you do with them!

  2. Whooowhooo….cant wait to see what you bring back!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

