Artistic Avenger

Am I done yet?

6 Comments

Cleaning off my desk, I mean? I just keep finding little projects I want to try or have to finish. Okay, this is it!

img_3625-medium1.jpg

I’d been wanting to work on a quick and simple one layer card and wanted to pull out my light table for some dry embossing. I grabbed a chipboard frame and set it on my light table and used that as my template.

img_3623-medium1.jpg
I stamped the smaller flower from Time Well Spent in Jet Black StazOn on some watercolour paper and used my watercolour crayons and aquapainter to colour them in. I love using the watercolour paper – it is virtually impossible to make a mistake!

img_3624-medium.jpg

I added a wee bit of dazzling diamonds with my 2-way glue pen and then punched it out with a 1 1/4″ square punch. I layered it on a square of basic black cardstock and adhered within the frame with dimensionals.

img_3626-medium1.jpg

I added ‘thank you’ from All Holidays in basic black in varying positions.

6 thoughts on “Am I done yet?

  1. Very pretty, so simple and elegant.

  2. Thanks for reminding me of dry embossing techniques that were around before the current die craze! Great cards!

  3. OH my goodness….I LOVE the sweet simplicity of this card…..I will HAVE to case it for sure!!….TFS!!

  4. I love these cards! I don’t know why I struggle with simple cards, but I think they are so striking..these are no exception! Great idea to use your dry embossing with a chipboard frame! Thanks for sharing!

  5. I would not have thought about using a chipboard frame to do dry embossing. It certainly looks easy enough…I will have to try this.
    Thanks for sharing!

  6. I love your dry embossing with chipboard – ingenious idea. Must try it.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

