Artistic Avenger

Finally some play time for ME!

2 Comments

img_3588-medium.jpg

WOW! I got this new stamp set, A Beautiful Thing, from the upcoming Spring/Summer Collections Catalogue. I am in a swap with sets from the Preview Brochure and I finally got some time to play and this is the result.

I just LOVE this colour combination: Chocolate Chip, Rose Red, More Mustard, Wild Wasabi, Certainly Celery. It has such a nice feel to it.

I started with a chocolate chip card base and added a second layer of chocolate chip a bit smaller and distressed the edge and paper pierced along the edge.

I added a panel of Wild Wasabi which was stamped with the spiral circle image in wasabi ink and the edges of the cardstock with inked up and distressed a bit. I then tied around it a piece of More Mustard ribbon.

The tag piece is backed with Certainly Celery and has the salutation from the set embossed in black EP and then I stamped the words again in basic black and cut and pasted some extra colour pieces. I made my own little hole re-enforcement thing by punching a 1/4″ circle in rose red and then around it with a 1/2″ circle. I adhered to the tag and added some hemp twine. The whole thing is adhered to the card base with dimensionals.

img_3590-small1.jpg

Lastly, the flower piece. The back layer is a Rose Red scallop circle with holes punched in each of the scallops, then a 1 3/8″ chocolate chip circle and then the flower. I used my rose red, chocolate chip and more mustard markers on the flower. I punched out a 1/4″ circle of wild wasabi and put them all together with a brad from my Pretties kit. Getting the big brad through the little 1/4″ circle was the hardest part of this whole card.

I hope to be posting more now that the rush of the holidays is over. We’ve had family over every night since the 24th and we are all a bit dragging around here. We’re taking a mini-holiday and staying with my mom and dad for a couple of nights (they only live 15 min away, tee hee). I’m bringing everything along to get my swaps done for Leadership (in 11 DAYS!). And I’ve got to get out there and do some shopping as my son’s birthday is on the 31st…..

Take care and have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Finally some play time for ME!

  1. Love the colors you used! Great card and beautiful set!!

  2. Hi there to all, the contents present at this web site are
    truly awesome for people experience, well, keep up the nice work fellows.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

