Artistic Avenger

Great Ideas to Check out!

Leave a comment

You’ve got to check out Craft Critique! They’ve been doing a Holiday Carnival this past week and have been highlighting some fantastic projects.

Oh, and I’ve also got a project to share today. I’ve been trying to figure out what to do for Greg’s sketch challenge and checked out SCS today for their Inspiration Challenge and got’er done!

img_3563-medium1.jpg

I LOVED the colours in the inspiration piece and also the sketch from Greg so what better than putting them together?

I started with a Tempting Turquoise card base and added a top panel of Soft Sky (which I scalloped the bottom edge) and layered it with a piece of Pumpkin Pie which I stamped with the blossom vine from Artfully Asian. I tied some Soft Sky double stitched ribbon around the the piece and adhered it to the card.

I cut out a circle of Summer Sun with my Coluzzle and layered with a scallop circle of Pumpkin Pie. I stamped the little bird from Fast & Fun Notes in Basic Gray and then outlined it with my white gel pen. I stamped the flower again on some Soft Sky cardstock and cut it out and added an Ice Rhinestone brad in the centre and added it to the card with a dimensional.

I stamped a salutation from Artfully Asian along the bottom of the card and did a wee bit of paper piercing to finish it off.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

