Artistic Avenger

All Heart

3 Comments

img_3561-medium1.jpg

Okay, got another challenge done! This is this week’s sketch challenge on SCS. I knew right away what I was going to do. I had to run for my most fave set right now, Holiday Blitz!

I started with a Ruby Red cardbase and grabbed a few more Earth Elements colours – Close to Cocoa and Cameo Coral.

I stamped the Very Vanilla piece of cardstock with the large solid circle from Big Pieces in Cameo Coral first and then put together the little “heart circles”. These consist of a 1 3/8″ circle of Close to Cocoa, a 1 1/4″ circle of Ruby Red and the heart from Holiday Blitz stamped once in each of the colours used on this project punched out the 3/4″ circle punch. I adhered them to the large circles with dimensionals.

img_3562-medium1.jpg

I decided that these little hearts needed a wee bit of glitter so I drew around the outside of each heart with my 2-way glue pen and added a little Dazzling Diamonds.

Lastly, I needed to put a salutation of sorts so I took the xoxoxo stamp from Holiday Blitz and used my markers to colour them to match the same colour order of the hearts. I added a 1″ circle and a Designer label punched piece and a couple of brads and there you have it.

Oh, I also stamped “love” from Wonderful Words to come out from behind the xoxoxo piece…..

Thanks for looking!

3 thoughts on “All Heart

  1. This is a great use of this set! Love the colors

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

