Artistic Avenger

A Warm Wish

4 Comments

img_3536-medium1.jpg

Well, Greg is at it again – he is issuing a great challenge. Check it out here on his blog, Captain Crafter.

I always like to take a wee bit of creative license with his challenges so I changed the card size to 6″ x 3″ and added quite a few more layers.

The base of the card is Real Red. I layered some Dashing designer paper and Old Olive cardstock (with scalloped edge) and adhered some 5/8″ grosgrain over the seam.

I cut some River Rock and Old Olive cardstock to layer and then a piece of Very Vanilla. I inked up the pine tree from Lovely as a Tree in River Rock and then took my markers and added some olive to the edges and chocolate chip to the tree bark. As the ‘rules’ dictated, I stamped this to the right and then added a salutation in Chocolate Chip ink. I started to paper pierce the top left corner and made a boo-boo; hence, the photo corner!

sign.jpg

For the little circular piece, I layered lots of circles! I started with the north pole stamp from Perfect Presentation. I stamped it on some chocolate cardstock in chocolate ink and punched it out with the 1″ circle punch. I stamped the same image again onto some river rock cardstock and punched the centre out with a 1/2″ punch and then the rest out with the 1″ punch. I layered these together. I adhered both on a 1 1/4″ circle of old olive and then on a large oval in river rock. Lastly, I added a couple of real red brads and then to the card with some dimensionals.

Basically, this card was all made from scraps I had on my craft table or from projects that had extra parts!

4 thoughts on “A Warm Wish

  1. WOW!!!! I love this card. I especially like the circular tag. This card is so amazing. Thanks for taking part it my challenge.

  2. Love this size card, this one is great.

  3. Very Lovely!!! TFS!!

  4. Love your card. The circle is such a great touch!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

