Artistic Avenger

But Everybody’s Doin’ It

1 Comment

img_3484-medium1.jpg

Got you with that title, huh? Trying to be funny today after my last post. This card is one of the projects I’ll be doing with my stamp club tonight. I was hooked on these little babies the minute I tried one. I just LOVE my punches and LOVE even more when someone uber-creative can think of cool uses for them.

If you haven’t attempted a starburst card before, you can link to the instructions here.

For this project, I started with a Soft Sky card base and layered the bottom half with a small strip of Old Olive cardstock (which I roughed up with my cutter kit) and some Soft Sky Prints Designer Paper.

I used Whisper White cardstock and vellum paper for the starburst. My stamp club will be heat embossing the top ‘burst’ with some Irridescent Ice EP tonight for some extra sparkle. I added a 3/4″ circle in Old Olive and a Rose Red button to the centre of the starburst. Lastly, I used the sentiment from Sleigh Bells Ring and stamped it in Rose Red craft ink.

Totally simple layout but those are great when you do something really special like these starbursts.

One thought on “But Everybody’s Doin’ It

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

