Artistic Avenger

I Got Nothin’

6 Comments

Beware the babble, everyone….

I’ve been wandering around my stampin’ space for about 1/2 hour tonight organizing for a workshop on Tuesday and thinking, okay, I have some time, lets do some stampin! But I’ve got NOTHIN’! I can’t even think of a project I’d even like to attempt right now. I want to stamp but I just can’t seem to get started. When that happens, I start to think (never a good thing if you ask my husband)….

I think as women we can be pretty fickle – at least I know I can. That may be the Gemini in me, I’m not sure.

I want to be busy. Really busy. I want a big busy business. This month, I think I’ve got at least 3-4 things booked every week. I’m stoked, I look at my calendar and get really excited.

But then, I don’t want to be busy. I want to sleep and enjoy the kids….but deep down, I want to be busy. Why can’t I decide?

So I sit here tonight, eyes heavy and trying hard to type without too many mistakes wondering, where is the balance? When does one (me) become content and not always wanting more and more? When is it okay to just sit and put up my feet without feeling pangs of guilt to clean/stamp/work? When can I just be?

6 thoughts on “I Got Nothin’

  1. I soooo understand! I’d love to have my “business” support itself and my habit (and maybe pull in a few extra bucks to impress the hubby)… but I’m not sure I really want the “work” of it. I’m also really indecisive when this question comes up. Good luck finding your own solution! ~:-)

  2. Ooooohhhh, I know EXACTLY how you feel! I get pumped & excited when I am busy, but I long for relaxing and working at a leisurely pace. I think the same thing to myself: Where is the balance? I have NO workshops scheduled for November and one club meeting for December and then the new year begins!!! I am kind of enjoying the “down” time, the “me” time, and I feel more connected to my family right now!!! So I am just going with the flow, esp. with the holidays coming up, I am not going to get upset about it!!! I am going to have FUN with my stampin’! When you figure it out, let us all know!!! 🙂

  3. I felt similairly yesterday. I finally had some free time and I just couldn’t settle down. Finally in the evening I decided to read, but not without guilt. You can have it both ways if after the busy times, you can relax. I just haven’t figured out how to do that completely! (hugs)

  4. It is all balance, don’t I sound “transcended”. LOL

  5. I was transported back to eposides of “Sex and the City”, only much cleaner……you reminded of me of Carrie summing up the problems of the night!! You are right though it’s so hard to be content. If you figure it out let me know, I struggle continually with this!
    Diane

  6. MY THOUGHTS ABOUT MYSELF … EXACTLY !!!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

