Artistic Avenger

I’m SO excited!

15 Comments

For those of you who know me, you know I’m singing like the Pointer Sisters!

Yesterday was such a great day. I got an email from Stampin’ Up! letting me know I’d been chosen to be a make & take helper at Leadership in Palm Springs in January! I’m so very pleased as I’ve applied to each and every event that I’ve been to and this is the one I got picked for. It was great timing as I’m travelling sans-husband.

And then…..I get an email from Take Ten magazine that I’m going to be PUBLISHED! I’d sent in a set of cards a couple of months back and thought I didn’t get picked for publication but then the email! I’m so very excited. I’ve been published in our demo magazine, Stampers Success, but never a real outside of SU publication.

Thanks for listening, I just had to share!

15 thoughts on “I’m SO excited!

  1. Congratulations that is wonderful news that you deserve!!
    Diane

  2. Congratulations! Isn’t it nice to see all that hard work paying off? Many days I wish I could quit my day job and just be creative…

  3. SWEET! How awesome are you! Way to go Carrie! We’re so proud of you! and lucky to have such an inspirational demo in our group. Congratulations!

  4. Congratulations on both, this is wonderful, but how could you not be chosen or published, you are so talented, just love your creations.

  5. Well someone finally recognized your shining star! I’m excited for you!

  6. Congrats! Congrats! Congrats! Wow I bet you are on Stampin Cloud 9! Hope the silver lining stays over you for a long time! Enjoy!

  7. So excited for you – I told all the gals at lunch.. can’t wait to see you in print!

  8. You really deserve this honour!!!!!! You are a SuperStar in my eyes.
    :>)

  9. I’m soooo happy for you!!! The best to you,Cheers!!!

  10. How exciting is that. Way to go kid, I knew you could do it. When does that issue come out?

  11. Congrats and yeah for you! How exciting!

  12. Congrats on your accomplishments. Keep up the great work. I really enjoy your blog. TFS!

  13. So wonderful!!! Congratulations!!!
    🙂

  14. Big congratulations! Well deserved recognition! 🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

