Artistic Avenger

Okay’d by the Captain

3 Comments

So, Greg has posted a great challenge on his blog this week. I just had to try it out. And, better yet, he was here last night to give me thumbs up or down – and he told me it’d be okay for me to post it. Thanks dude.

img_3395-medium.jpg

I know, bad picture – I’m having a darn-tootin-terrible time taking pictures lately. Sorry.

Anyhow, the challenge included the sketch, traditional holiday colours and use non-traditional stamps but in a holiday fashion. Nice, huh?

So, I started with a Garden Green cardbase and added a strip of Purely Pomegranate on the bottom. I stamped Merry Christmas from Many Merry Messages along the bottom in pomegranate ink. I added some double stitched River Rock ribbon to the top.
For the argyle image, I inked up my Print pattern background in River Rock and used my Garden Green marker on every other triangle. I stamped it on some Confetti White cardstock and used my Rose Red marker and a ruler to add the stripes. This piece is mounted on River Rock cardstock.

For the “joy” circle, I used my Rough Edges Alphabet and, I don’t know if you can see from the picture, I stamped the star from Wanted in River Rock (but I stamped it off first so it isn’t as dark). Then, I stamped the star again in pomegranate on river rock cardstock and punched it out with my star punch. I added a rhinestone brad in the centre and adhered to the card.

Thanks for looking – check Greg’s blog out and give it a try!

3 thoughts on “Okay’d by the Captain

  1. It was a fun challenge! Great card.

  2. Thumbs up from me also, what a great card, love how you did the argyle

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

