Artistic Avenger

Snow Scrappin’

2 Comments

img_3333-small.JPG

This was a quick and fun page! This is a 6×6 page and it all started with my daughter’s picture. This is from WAY back (she is 7 now). I loved how the colours of her snowsuit popped on the snow background.

I started with a Bashful Blue 6×6 piece and using my cutter kit, I cut out a snowbank in white cardstock. I ran my 2-way glue pen along the edge and covered it (and my table) in Dazzling Diamonds. I used my Short Order Alphabet to stamp the letters “snow fun” and I stapled them onto the page. I used Real Red, Pumpkin Pie and Summer Sun. I backed the photo in Real Red and slid it under the ‘snow’.

I had to add a little more whimsy so I stamped the penguin from Wild About You and cut him out and added him with a dimensional.

2 thoughts on “Snow Scrappin’

  1. This is very cute. I love the sparkly snow and the little penguin. Great job!!

  2. I LOVE this! It’s way too cute.

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

