Artistic Avenger

Stampin’ Olympics?

4 Comments

It’s Canada vs the US, huh Pam? That was cute!

Yes, I was challenged by Pam at A Stamper’s Getaway to come up with something fun for the holidays. I was to use Greg’s sketch #25 and the colours of Real Red, Old Olive and Vanilla or Whisper White. Here it is!

img_3375-medium.JPG

I started with an Old Olive card base which I stamped with the dots from The Snowflake Spot. The large layer is in Real Red and all I did to that was distress the edges. I added another Old Olive piece behind the stamped snowflakes and I paper pierced down the left side.

I stamped snowflakes in Real Red and Old Olive and glittered them up with some Dazzling Diamonds. I stamped the ‘winter wishes’ stamp from Labelicious and punched it out with my designer label punch and threaded through some wide vanilla grosgrain and added some brads.

I couldn’t just do a card without something of a “ooohh ahhh” so check out what is behind the snowflakes….

img_3376-small.JPG

I attached the snowflake piece to the red base using two punched out small ovals as hinges. Before I adhered the red piece to the card, I used my slit punch to punch a side and bottom slit to slide a gift card into! The snowflake piece slides under the punched piece to keep it closed!

Thanks Pam, this was fun….what should we do next?

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ Olympics?

  1. Awesome card, love your little surprise.

  2. Super job…as always! Now its your turn to challenge. 🙂

  3. OH my you are just an amazing genius — I love this idea!!!

  4. Hey stranger! How the heck are you?? Love this idea TFS!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

