Artistic Avenger

And they just keep on comin’

3 Comments

Yep, those weekly challenges on SCS are a wee bit addictive, aren’t they? This week’s Technique challenge was to make a treat slider pouch. I knew exactly what to do…..

img_3372-medium.JPG

How much fun is this? When you pull the ribbon on the top, the popcorn will slide up!

I started with a 10 x 6 3/4″ piece of brilliant blue cardstock. I wrapped it around the popcorn bag and sticky stripped the back and bottom together. I punched a 1/4″ hole on the top in the centre (both front and back). This is where the ribbon gets threaded through to make your pulley for the popcorn.

For the outside? I started with a square of real red cardstock and trimmed it to be a wide triangle. I cut some strips of white cardstock (both vertical and horizontal) and added them on. I, well actually Owen, punched out a bunch of different shapes and sizes of Barely Banana, So Saffron and Whisper white. We put them all in the popcorn tub in a varying pattern.

Lastly, I RAN for my Labelicious set (okay, have I made you want to buy it yet?) and using my Real Red and Brilliant Blue markers coloured the “celebrate” stamp and punched it out with my Designer Label Punch. I then punched out another label in some Brilliant Blue and went back to the negative image and punched a bit more on the bottom. I glued them together to the back of the celebrate piece to layer it just perfectly.

I punched through the sides with one half of my double rectangle punch and threaded some Real Red Grosgrain through. I ran red grosgrain under the popcorn bag inside and tied on top, then I added some red gingham for good measure.

Give one of these a try – they are so much fun to make!

3 thoughts on “And they just keep on comin’

  1. What a cool way to make use of the punch and stamp set (and the punch!!) Very clever and cute!!

  2. Super cute idea with the punch!

  3. This is just FANTASTIC — you ROCK

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

