Artistic Avenger

What I Woke Up to Today

4 Comments

Nope, I’m not going to post a picture of my husband all huddled up in about 18 blankets shivering like a mad-man because he has a cold (but that is what I woke up to).

I’ll show you this….

img_3362-medium1.JPG

This is from my kitchen window. It is the sun rising over Mount Baker (Washington State). Isn’t it just lovely? How can you start the day anything but happy with this as your first look outside?

Hope you all have a great day today!

4 thoughts on “What I Woke Up to Today

  1. I saw that sunrise too – breathtaking!!!! I was at a wedding reception on Saturday evening at the Columbia Tower and the sunset was equally as gorgeous!! Imagine the towering view of the city as your view with the Sound in the background…looking DOWN on the Space Needle and all of the other offices in downtonw! It felt so special and the bride and groom could not have been any more perfect!!!!!

  2. This is beautiful…..So pretty it makes you want to cry!! 🙂
    Diane

  3. OMG!!!! It’s absoutely gorgeous!!!!

  4. Thats weird I was up and too a picture from our window also, it was breathtaking!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

