Artistic Avenger

It’s All About the Bling

7 Comments

This week’s Ways To Use it Challenge on SCS was to use some BLING! I love bling but tend not to use too much. Again, I was a little stingy on the bling-factor but I’m happy with the project!

img_3341-medium.JPG

I went shopping the other day and these large clothespins were on sale! I got 2 for $4! So I bought two packs. For this one, I knew I wanted to do a holiday theme so I started with my Wintergreen DS paper. It is just so beautiful. I adhered paper with just a glue stick (but lots of glue) and sanded off the edges. The back side has the opposite papers on the top and bottom.

I added the letters ‘j’ and ‘y’ from my chipboard I won at Convention. I covered them in white craft ink and then heat and stick powder and then dazzling diamonds. I have to say, I thought using irridecent ice EP was great but this is WAY better!

For the ‘o’ I stamped the small snowflake from the Snowflake Spot in Sage Shadow and then the smallest one in Always Artichoke right overtop. I then used my Versamarker and heat and stick and DD as before. I punched it out with my circle punch and mounted it on an artichoke circle. Lastly, I added an Ice brad in the centre. The letters and circle are mounted on the pin with dimensionals.

img_3342-small.JPG

Okay, only a couple more challenges to go this week….. But I don’t know if I can stand my desk looking like this for many more days…..

img_3343-small.JPG

7 thoughts on “It’s All About the Bling

  1. Love the bling – and aren’t all stampers desks messy when we’re creative??? A clean desk is a sure sign you’re in trouble πŸ˜‰ That is my excuse and I am sticking to it – LOL

    Where did you get the clothes pins?

  2. I think your desk is neat!!! My desk is so cluttered I have to cut my cardstock in my lap! LOL. How crazy is that?!?!?

  3. I love it! What a great deal on the clothes pins too!

    Hummm…..desk??? I can’t find mine either right now. Shhh….don’t tell on me.

    πŸ™‚

  4. Those clothes pins are really neat! And don’t worry about the desk…i’ve seen worse!

  5. Where did you buy the clothes pins? I’m in Alberta and I never am able to find them!

  6. hey-just found your blog- love it!
    I just wanted to ask- is that a pampered chef tool-turnabout on your desk? and does it come in black? It’s so cool that it matches the SU! stuff!! I have a white one but I’ve never seen it in black. I’d love to know- thanks!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

