Artistic Avenger

Ha ha! I did it again!

6 Comments

So I couldn’t sleep this morning as my husband has a HUGE presentation on a potential business today. He could sleep, I couldn’t. Go figure. Anyhow, I got up to do today’s sketch challenge!

img_3337-small.JPG

This was FUN and I LOVE watercolouring (although I’m still learning).

I started with a Pumpkin Pie card base and cut 1″ off the right side as per the sketch instructions. I matted the inside of the card with a piece of Perfect Plum cardstock. Before I put that inside, I stamped a salutation and the stars on the right hand side.

I had a half circle cut out in Wasabi from a past project so I stamped it with the stars from Haunting Halloween (this is the only set I used on the card) in black ink and trimmed the top and bottom of the semi-circle to fit the card.

The main image is stamped in black StazOn and watercoloured using my reinkers and aquapainter. I mounted this on black and curled up the edges. Lastly, I added three black brads to the left of the image. I added the image to the card with dimensionals.

Thanks for looking and check back tomorrow for another challenge!

6 thoughts on “Ha ha! I did it again!

  1. Aahhh too cute!

  2. So cute, and your colouring looks fab!

  3. What a great card, love what everyone did with this challenge

  4. OH my goodness…what a cute card. I really like the use of the semi-circle in the layout!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

