Artistic Avenger

What has kept me away?

4 Comments

WOW – I just realized this morning how long its been since I’ve done a SCS challenge. So, as of today, I’m going to do the entire week! I hope….

This week’s colour challenge is AWESOME! I love the colours Emily chose and knew exactly what set I was going to use.

img_3335-medium1.JPG

I started with a Basic Gray cardbase and layered it with a strip of River Rock and Basic Black. Again, these were pieces I’d already had cut. Remember, sometimes you can find a great layout by just taking what you’ve already cut and playing around with it.

I made an ATC sized focal point (2 1/2 x 3 1/2) and back-layered it in black and river rock. I stamped the image from Circus Train in Jet Black StazOn and watercoloured in using my aquapainter and various ink colours.

I made a knot in some River Rock double stitched ribbon and adhered with a mini-glue dot.

I did a wee bit of paper piercing above the strip of black/river rock and added ‘congratulations’ in Whisper White craft ink from Hugs and Wishes.

This is a fun card and, I know I’m repeating myself here, quick and easy!

4 thoughts on “What has kept me away?

  1. Great card, can’t wait to see what you do with the rest of the Challenges this week.

  2. Looks great – can’t wait to see more!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

