Artistic Avenger

Just Jammin’

2 Comments


Looking for a quick and simple way to dress up some holiday goodies? Look no further than right here!

img_3331-small.JPG

This is a display item I’ve come up with for the holiday season. It is just a jar of red pepper jelly but it is pretty fancy, huh? I made a band of Sage Shadow cardstock and stamped some Snow Flurries onto it using Sage Shadow ink.

For the label, I used the Party Punch hostess set and stamped it once on some Whisper White cardstock in Handsome Hunter and another in Ruby Red. I used my 1/2″ circle punch to punch out the Ruby Red centre of one and adhered to the other stamped image with a dimensional.

I punched out a 1 1/4″ circle in Ruby Red cardstock to put behind the label. I used my horizontal slot punch to punch out the ends to thread the ribbon and silver elastic cord through.

I also decorated the top:

img_3332-small.JPG

I used the same colours again and stamped some Snow Flurries around the outside and then, using the Perfect Presentation set, stamped a “to and from”.

Really quick and easy – I find I’m saying this alot lately. Hope you enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Just Jammin’

  1. Very cute and I love simple around the holidays.

  2. I love these. I’ll have to consider these tags for my Mom. She does all the canning in the family.

    Yours are so cute!

    🙂

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

