Artistic Avenger

Another Blitz!

3 Comments

Didn’t I say I loved this set? Here is a quick and easy birthday card.

img_3311-small1.JPG

I started with a Wild Wasabi card base and took a strip of Blue Bayou and banded the bottom. I love the In Colours this year! I made a backing strip of Real Red and paper pierced a line and distressed the edges.

I knew I wanted this to be a peek-a-boo or donut card so I punched a 1 1/4″ circle through the wasabi and blue bayou layers. I punched out another 1 1/4″ circle in some Real Red cardstock and then around that with the scallop circle. I adhered this to the outside of the card.

I stamped the cupcake using my real red marker and blue bayou ink pad. I punched it out with a 1 1/4″ circle punch and layered it on a 1 3/8″ circle. Lastly, I covered the “icing” with dazzling diamond. I tried to take a picture of it but it just wouldn’t work well….but here it is….the bling factor is awesome! I stamped happy birthday from All Holidays to finish it up!

img_3314-small.JPG

3 thoughts on “Another Blitz!

  1. Great card, love the glitter on the cupcake

  2. Quick and easy… you do it so well. I need to do more cards like yours!
    🙂

  3. SO very cute~! I l just love that set as well, and have been putting off ordering it!!! love it!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

