Artistic Avenger

Fun in the Snow? Already?

8 Comments

Made you wonder if I had snow, huh? Well, here on the westcoast, it doesn’t happen all that often.

I’m preparing for a HUGE workshop of over 25 guests this weekend and needed to come up with a quick scrapbook page to demo. I’m using the Wintergreen paper alot in this workshop to show it’s versatility and how quick and easy projects can be done using designer paper.

img_3303-medium.JPG

I’m trying something new with the pictures in my posts, just click on them to see the image larger than life! Leave me a comment and let me know if you like this feature or not – I can always just put the pictures in a larger size….

Anyhow, this page started off as a 6×6 piece of Celery cardstock. I added a layer of white cardstock that was wheeled with the Jumbo Snow Wheel from the Holiday Mini catalogue using Soft Sky ink. I added a strip of Wintergreen paper (I JUST LOVE IT) and folded up the bottom edge to see how great the double sided paper is!

Another find that I LOVE is the Labelicous set. Did I say I loved it? Anyhow, I stamped an image from Labelicious in Artichoke and punched it out with my designer label punch. I used my horizontal slot punch to punch holes in either end and threaded some celery grosgrain through. I backed my photo with Artichoke cardstock and added it to the project.

I made a special journalling space by adding a coin envelope to the back of the page and punching a 1″ hole in the top to put in a piece of cardstock to tell the story about this day.

Lastly, I used my Rough Edges Alphabet to stamp “winter” in artichoke and then “05” was done with my Short Order numbers in celery.

I hope the guests enjoy it!

8 thoughts on “Fun in the Snow? Already?

  1. What a great page, if I were to vote, I would vote for the larger photo, maybe it is just this one,but when I enlarge it it is rather dark.

  2. I vote for a little larger picture on the page with the enlarge feature. Being able to click open a picture really lets you view the detail. Great page and journaling idea.

  3. Fabulous page! And I don’t mind the size!

  4. The kids are sooooooo cute. The picture looks like it was that preschool field trip to the miniature train.

  5. I like the size and the page is wonderful!
    Have a good time at your workshop!!!

  6. Love it Carrie! Especially LOVE that winter green paper!
    Great photo!

  7. This is great! Your guests will love it! I might just have to CASE it! 🙂

  8. HI, I just found your blog, you were in my swap group, thank you for the adorable card! I posted the ones from our group today! I will be back to visit your blog often!

Thanks for taking the time to comment, I very much appreciate it!

